Reviews for Face Procedures Near New York, NY

Dr. Bass is our board-certified plastic surgeon, who is accompanied by our skilled team of registered nurses, physician assistants, laser technicians, and other experienced personnel. At Bass Plastic Surgery in New York, NY, our entire team understands what a huge step it can be to decide on plastic surgery or any kind of cosmetic procedure. Our plastic surgeon wants everyone to feel confident about their choice of procedure and the physician they decide on to perform their desired treatment. Our list of patient testimonials and reviews provides a great resource for our patients to gain insight into our practice and the kind of results we are able to deliver. We invite everyone to read through each review and reach out to us if they have any questions at all about their aesthetic goals.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 23, 2020

Great Surgeon for Male Rhinoplasty - Dr. Bass performed my rhinoplasty along with a medically indicated septoplasty. I'm happy with the results, in terms of both look and function (i.e. snoring is cured, breathing noticeably improved).Male rhinoplasty is a difficult procedure to get right; my understanding is that it has a lower patient satisfaction rate than most cosmetic procedures. Thus, it is especially important to find the right surgeon with the knowledge, skill and experience, who can discuss expectations in a clear and honest manner. I fully recommend Dr. Bass.Dr. Bass is very patient and caring, especially for a surgeon of his renown. Pre-operative consultation was very thorough and he was generous with his time. Recovery from any nasal surgery is unpleasant and good post-operative care is important; again, I'm pleased with his & his staff's empathy and responsiveness.Finally, I'm grateful that Dr. Bass was able to accommodate my schedule and coordinate with her colleague Dr. Franziska Huettner (another outstanding surgeon), so I could have multiple procedures with the downtime of one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 21, 2016

Dr. Bass is absolutely amazing. I have been a patient of his for about 15 years. My surgeries include a facelift and breast implants. No one can tell I had either done. I look beautiful and natural. He continues to treat my skin with Botox and fillers. I trust him. He is very caring, attentive, and addresses all my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 18, 2013

Found him on RealSelf. Doctor Bass was very jovial throughout the procedure, I was really thankful for the time he took to respond to all of my questions in detail, and even to respond to my mother's worries when she came in. (The price can seem a little high, but that's because I used quite a lot of product, I wanted that facelift that would put me into my early twenties again, but if it's simply to fill in the undereye or plump the lip, that doesn't necessitate much product, the price would be dramatically reduced. Doctor Bass definitely makes it possible to have a cheaper procedure). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 17, 2013

Radiesse and Belotero Shots for Rejuvenation - Manhattan, NY - Found him on RealSelf. Doctor Bass was very jovial throughout the procedure, I was really thankful for the time he took to respond to all of my questions in detail, and even to respond to my mother's worries when she came in. (The price can seem a little high, but that's because I used quite a lot of product, I wanted that facelift that would put me into my early twenties again, but if it's simply to fill in the undereye or plump the lip, that doesn't necessitate much product, the price would be dramatically reduced. Doctor Bass definitely makes it possible to have a cheaper procedure). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 17, 2011

An Extraordinarily Talented Physician - New York, NY - Dr. Bass is a highly talented surgeon. I'm in my mid-thirties, male, having undergone a rhinoplasty, cheek implants, and fat injections in my jaw. I decided to go with him because he was the only surgeon who was not only willing to answer my detailed questions, but also because he goes into detail, almost cherishing in engaging with his patients. He is what I would call an academic surgeon in that he's curious and explores all angles prior to providing a course of treatment. Dr. Bass is conservative in that he seeks to achieve the patient's goal while ensuring the enhancements are natural. In my case, he was systematically successful. As my swelling dissipated, Dr Bass has continuously provided follow-ups and suggested courses for the future. His staff is highly cooperative, and helpful. They are also highly informed, and aware of patient's needs. On my surgery days, their care was indispensable. Regardless of your goals, Dr Bass would be an outstanding surgeon. I give him my highest recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 17, 2011

Dr. Bass is a highly talented surgeon. I'm in my mid-thirties, male, having undergone a rhinoplasty, cheek implants, and fat injections in my jaw. I decided to go with him because he was the only surgeon who was not only willing to answer my detailed questions, but also because he goes into detail, almost cherishing in engaging with his patients. He is what I would call an academic surgeon in that he's curious and explores all angles prior to providing a course of treatment. Dr. Bass is conservative in that he seeks to achieve the patient's goal while ensuring the enhancements are natural. In my case, he was systematically successful. As my swelling dissipated, Dr Bass has continuously provided follow-ups and suggested courses for the future. His staff is highly cooperative, and helpful. They are also highly informed, and aware of patient's needs. On my surgery days, their care was indispensable. Regardless of your goals, Dr Bass would be an outstanding surgeon. I give him my highest recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 23, 2011

Caring, skilled surgeon - Dr. Bass performed a rhinoplasty on me. He took exceptonal time and attention in planning dn counseling me beforehand. The office staff were attentive, friendly and helpful in all respects. The procedure was timely, comfortable and professional. His facilities are state of the art. The result was not only fantastic, but totally natural. Dr. Bass is known for procedures that leave you looking much improved, but not worked on. This is one doctor you can trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 27, 2010

excellent doctor. - Dr Bass is caring, diligent, and indeed-as other reviews say, "conservative." He only suggests procedures that are necessary (relative to the patient's goals) and is attentive to the needs of patients more generally. I've had cheek and chin implants, and a rhino (in early 30s) and can say that I have a great deal of swelling still in my face, but I can see that I am approaching the goals that I had in mind. I'd suggest you go to one of Dr Bass' complimentary (no cost) consultations (a feature unlike many other surgeons in New York)! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.