Reviews for Bass Plastic Surgery

Dr. Bass is our board-certified plastic surgeon, who is accompanied by our skilled team of registered nurses, physician assistants, laser technicians, and other experienced personnel. At Bass Plastic Surgery in New York, NY, our entire team understands what a huge step it can be to decide on plastic surgery or any kind of cosmetic procedure. Our plastic surgeon wants everyone to feel confident about their choice of procedure and the physician they decide on to perform their desired treatment. Our list of patient testimonials and reviews provides a great resource for our patients to gain insight into our practice and the kind of results we are able to deliver. We invite everyone to read through each review and reach out to us if they have any questions at all about their aesthetic goals.

Filter36 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 02, 2017

I had a breast reduction with Dr. Bass in July. Everything from the consultation to the follow up appointments to the office staff was wonderful. I'm so pleased with the results and should've done this years ago. Dr. Bass is attentive and very thorough. The office staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend Dr. Bass!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 10, 2019

Tummy Tuck 1/8/18 - Had gastric bypass 6/6/17Lost 130 pounds Tummy Tuck 1/8/18Today is 3 days post opp ,I’m feeling better today ... day 2 I felt like a Mack truck hit meI wasn’t in major pain just very sore .Feeling better today trying to move more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 24, 2019

Great facialplasty/peel - Dr. Bass and his whole team were terrific. They were professional, thoughtful, and made sure that every step in the process was easy and successful.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 24, 2017

professionalism personified... - When i was a younger lad, i was involved in a ghastly vehicular accident that led to life threatening injuries upon myself, along with an unfortunate fatality to the soul of another passenger, which casted an unfortunate lumbering energy that will forever encompass that distant night. after surviving the ordeal, i required a vast amount of plastic surgery to ameliorate all the wounds,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 24, 2017

When i was a younger lad, i was involved in a ghastly vehicular accident that led to life threatening injuries upon myself, along with an unfortunate fatality to the soul of another passenger, which casted an unfortunate lumbering energy that will forever encompass that distant night. after surviving the ordeal, i required a vast amount of plastic surgery to ameliorate all the wounds,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 02, 2017

I love Dr. Bass! - I am always so happy to return to Dr. Bass' office. Not only is the staff so welcoming and helpful, but Dr. Bass' work is perfection! I totally recommend you visit him for fillers (that's what I got)! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 02, 2017

Dr. Bass is phenomenal! - I am always so happy to return to Dr. Bass' office. Not only is the staff so welcoming and helpful, but Dr. Bass' work is perfection! I totally recommend you visit him for fillers (that's what I got)! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: BBB  |  Jan 02, 2017

I am always so happy to return to Dr. Bass' office. Not only is the staff so welcoming and helpful, but Dr. Bass' work is perfection! I totally recommend you visit him for fillers (that's what I got)! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 01, 2017

I am always so happy to return to Dr. Bass' office. Not only is the staff so welcoming and helpful, but Dr. Bass' work is perfection! I totally recommend you visit him for fillers (that's what I got)! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 21, 2016

Dr. Bass is absolutely amazing. I have been a patient of his for about 15 years. My surgeries include a facelift and breast implants. No one can tell I had either done. I look beautiful and natural. He continues to treat my skin with Botox and fillers. I trust him. He is very caring, attentive, and addresses all my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: BBB  |  Jun 14, 2016

After having a bad experience the first time I went to see Dr. Bass, I was called by the office manager who profusely apologized for everything. I have since seen Dr. Bass once in his Great Neck office and twice in his NYC office. I never again had to wait more than 5 minutes to be seen or for treatments. Each and every one of his staff was attentive and courteous. Dr. Bass, whom I never met during my first visit, has been great on the subsequent 3 visits. I will now continue to see him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 04, 2016

Amazing, caring physician! My go to guy for plastic surgery needs. Kind staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 05, 2015

Takes concerns seriously, spends time with patients, great staff. Dr. Bass' work is extremely natural looking. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 03, 2014

Doc did a great job..I am recommending him to anyone who needs alittle help getting themselves back to where you they use to be!! Our change something to make it better!! Hit me up if you need any info!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2013

Natural Breast Augmentation Fat Grafting - fat removed from my back so why not put it to good use - New York, NY - Words cannot express how I feel about Dr. Bass and his staff. Dr. Bass is and will always be our family Plastic Surgeon. There is no reason to seek any other plastic surgeonsother than him (don't waste your time or money). He has done 3 necessary procedures for me (Hernia, Tummy Tuck and now Natural Breast Augmentation). What a beautiful job he did, my breast look amazing! went from an A to a nice B! Fits my body perfectly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 10, 2013

Words cannot express how I feel about Dr. Bass and his staff. Dr. Bass is and will always be our family Plastic Surgeon. There is no reason to seek any other plastic surgeonsother than him (don't waste your time or money). He has done 3 necessary procedures for me (Hernia, Tummy Tuck and now Natural Breast Augmentation). What a beautiful job he did, my breast look amazing! went from an A to a nice B! Fits my body perfectly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 23, 2013

I was referred to Dr. Bass from one of his colleagues at NSLIJ. She is the head of Radiology and Mammography. I had chosen Dr. Bass immediately after my initial consultation. He made me feel at ease and secure. Dr. Bass found a hernia that also needed to be addressed. The other PS I met never mentioned it to me. Not only is Dr. Bass wonderful, he surrounds his self with the most wonderful Assistants and Nurses. You won't be disappointed! You will recover much quicker too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 23, 2013

Best Plastic Surgeon in New York! - New York, NY - I was referred to Dr. Bass from one of his colleagues at NSLIJ. She is the head of Radiology and Mammography. I had chosen Dr. Bass immediately after my initial consultation. He made me feel at ease and secure. Dr. Bass found a hernia that also needed to be addressed. The other PS I met never mentioned it to me. Not only is Dr. Bass wonderful, he surrounds his self with the most wonderful Assistants and Nurses. You won't be disappointed! You will recover much quicker too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 18, 2013

Found him on RealSelf. Doctor Bass was very jovial throughout the procedure, I was really thankful for the time he took to respond to all of my questions in detail, and even to respond to my mother's worries when she came in. (The price can seem a little high, but that's because I used quite a lot of product, I wanted that facelift that would put me into my early twenties again, but if it's simply to fill in the undereye or plump the lip, that doesn't necessitate much product, the price would be dramatically reduced. Doctor Bass definitely makes it possible to have a cheaper procedure). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 17, 2013

Radiesse and Belotero Shots for Rejuvenation - Manhattan, NY - Found him on RealSelf. Doctor Bass was very jovial throughout the procedure, I was really thankful for the time he took to respond to all of my questions in detail, and even to respond to my mother's worries when she came in. (The price can seem a little high, but that's because I used quite a lot of product, I wanted that facelift that would put me into my early twenties again, but if it's simply to fill in the undereye or plump the lip, that doesn't necessitate much product, the price would be dramatically reduced. Doctor Bass definitely makes it possible to have a cheaper procedure). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 13, 2012

Amazing - Dr. Bass did a great job on my arms (brachioplasty). He is very personable and considerate. He is a great listener and will answer all of your questions/concerns with care and detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 07, 2012

I've been seeing Dr Bass for a few years for Botox and Restylan injections. I'm very pleased with how gentle, and painless he administers the injections. EXTREMELY pleased with my results! I highly recommend him if you're looking for a physician who listens and cares about the work he does! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 07, 2012

Personal - Amazing - New York - I've been seeing Dr Bass for a few years for Botox and Restylan injections. I'm very pleased with how gentle, and painless he administers the injections. EXTREMELY pleased with my results! I highly recommend him if you're looking for a physician who listens and cares about the work he does! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 11, 2012

Very Professional - New York - I went to Dr Bass for consultation in the beginning I was not sure if I will do the procedure. During the consultation, he explained everything in details, answered all my questions and so helpful and did everything he promised me to do which unusual with cosmetic surgeon. His stuff was so nice and helpful. In the day of operation, he put me to sleep so I didn`t feel pain during the procedure.I felt pain after the operation but it was ok after the pain killer. The procedures wounds are small and completely healed after less than one week. I went for follow up after a week when he offered me free ultrasound sessions to help me get the best result really recommend this doctor as he is so professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 11, 2012

I went to Dr Bass for consultation in the beginning I was not sure if I will do the procedure. During the consultation, he explained everything in details, answered all my questions and so helpful and did everything he promised me to do which unusual with cosmetic surgeon. His stuff was so nice and helpful. In the day of operation, he put me to sleep so I didn`t feel pain during the procedure.I felt pain after the operation but it was ok after the pain killer. The procedures wounds are small and completely healed after less than one week. I went for follow up after a week when he offered me free ultrasound sessions to help me get the best result really recommend this doctor as he is so professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 25, 2011

State of the art technology combined with a meticulous eye for facial symmetry produces unsurpassed esthetic results. One of the best plastic surgeons in NYC. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 25, 2011

Unsurpassed Esthetic Results - New York - State of the art technology combined with a meticulous eye for facial symmetry produces unsurpassed esthetic results. One of the best plastic surgeons in NYC. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 17, 2011

An Extraordinarily Talented Physician - New York, NY - Dr. Bass is a highly talented surgeon. I'm in my mid-thirties, male, having undergone a rhinoplasty, cheek implants, and fat injections in my jaw. I decided to go with him because he was the only surgeon who was not only willing to answer my detailed questions, but also because he goes into detail, almost cherishing in engaging with his patients. He is what I would call an academic surgeon in that he's curious and explores all angles prior to providing a course of treatment. Dr. Bass is conservative in that he seeks to achieve the patient's goal while ensuring the enhancements are natural. In my case, he was systematically successful. As my swelling dissipated, Dr Bass has continuously provided follow-ups and suggested courses for the future. His staff is highly cooperative, and helpful. They are also highly informed, and aware of patient's needs. On my surgery days, their care was indispensable. Regardless of your goals, Dr Bass would be an outstanding surgeon. I give him my highest recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 17, 2011

Dr. Bass is a highly talented surgeon. I'm in my mid-thirties, male, having undergone a rhinoplasty, cheek implants, and fat injections in my jaw. I decided to go with him because he was the only surgeon who was not only willing to answer my detailed questions, but also because he goes into detail, almost cherishing in engaging with his patients. He is what I would call an academic surgeon in that he's curious and explores all angles prior to providing a course of treatment. Dr. Bass is conservative in that he seeks to achieve the patient's goal while ensuring the enhancements are natural. In my case, he was systematically successful. As my swelling dissipated, Dr Bass has continuously provided follow-ups and suggested courses for the future. His staff is highly cooperative, and helpful. They are also highly informed, and aware of patient's needs. On my surgery days, their care was indispensable. Regardless of your goals, Dr Bass would be an outstanding surgeon. I give him my highest recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 09, 2011

Dr. Bass is incredibly patient and knowledgeable. He answered all of my questions before my treatment and spent a long time with me discussing my goals and fears about the injections. He explained everything to me in a way that I understood and didn't make me feel silly for asking a lot of questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 09, 2011

I wanted to look like me, just a younger version - Thank You - New York - Dr. Bass is incredibly patient and knowledgeable. He answered all of my questions before my treatment and spent a long time with me discussing my goals and fears about the injections. He explained everything to me in a way that I understood and didn't make me feel silly for asking a lot of questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 05, 2011

Possibly the best in New York - I have been a patient of Dr. Bass for over 7 years now and I am a huge fan of his work. As a man, it can be hard finding a plastic surgeon who understands that we want to look as natural as possible. Dr Bass understands how to keep the masculine look and always takes his time to understand exactly what I want before we get started. In addition to his technical expertise he is a true gentle man and it's always a pleasure to visit. His staff are extremely pleasant and helpful also, and the office spotless and conveniently located. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 23, 2011

Caring, skilled surgeon - Dr. Bass performed a rhinoplasty on me. He took exceptonal time and attention in planning dn counseling me beforehand. The office staff were attentive, friendly and helpful in all respects. The procedure was timely, comfortable and professional. His facilities are state of the art. The result was not only fantastic, but totally natural. Dr. Bass is known for procedures that leave you looking much improved, but not worked on. This is one doctor you can trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 27, 2010

excellent doctor. - Dr Bass is caring, diligent, and indeed-as other reviews say, "conservative." He only suggests procedures that are necessary (relative to the patient's goals) and is attentive to the needs of patients more generally. I've had cheek and chin implants, and a rhino (in early 30s) and can say that I have a great deal of swelling still in my face, but I can see that I am approaching the goals that I had in mind. I'd suggest you go to one of Dr Bass' complimentary (no cost) consultations (a feature unlike many other surgeons in New York)! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 01, 2009

Top of his game - I have had cosmetic work done by Dr. Bass and I think he's wonderful. He is very aware of your concerns and does his best to keep you at ease. His approach is conservative and that is what makes him so very special. If your thinking of having a little work done definitely go see him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 22, 2009

amazing - he's as perfect as they come in all aspects 100% More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.